2014 what a year!

It’s been nine weeks since surgery and although the recovery has been very slow and painful I feel like I am nearly at the end of my cancer journey.  I have one more surgery on January 15 then a check up with my Oncologist in February.

It has been quite a year.  Never in my wildest dreams would I have imagined what was about to happen this time last year during the Christmas festivities.

I welcomed in the New Year with my family in Bali.  We had a lovely holiday, oblivious to what was about to hit a month later.  Next week we will welcome 2015 with friends down south.  I am looking forward to a fresh start.

Best wishes to you and your loved ones for the Christmas season and all the best for 2015. I believe that 2015 is going to be Just Peachey!

Here’s a snapshot of the year that has been.  See you in the New Year!

Leave a comment